Events

Give Us Feedback on Our Computer Classes

Basic Computer Class in Spanish / Clase Básica de Computadoras en Español

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 6:15 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: Los Jueves de 6:30pm a 7:30pm. Ciclos de 5 classes. Se requiere que vaya a las 5 clases para mantener el cupo limitado. Por favor, venga a la biblioteca a las 6pm el Jueves 2/18/16 para asegurar su puesto. Traiga su propio laptop si tiene uno.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Photoshop Elements, Intermediate

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Retouch your photos using Photoshop Elements. Learn how to smooth wrinkles and blemishes, whiten teeth, change eye color, apply decorative borders, filters, and more.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/21/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Instagram

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn about this free photo sharing platform that allows you to take photos, transform them with filters, and share them with family and friends.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/11/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/18/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/25/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/30/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your e-device and learn how to download e-books from the library!  Tuesdays 10 AM - Noon at the San Carlos Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/23/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/30/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/13/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer & eBook Drop-in Help

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop-in to this session with your eBook reader, laptop, or tablet and have your technology questions answered.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search