Responder al comentario

An Afternoon with Maggie Shipstead!

 

An Afternoon with Author Maggie ShipsteadLast weekend, I read Maggie Shipstead’s new novel Seating Arrangements on the plane to Boston. It was the perfect book to read on my way to the East Coast, as the novel takes place in the summer on an island in New England.

During a single weekend, a family gathers for a wedding at their summer house and drama ensues. Shipstead writes mainly in the voice of Winn Van Meter, the bride’s father, but she also gives readers insight into the minds of other members of the wedding party. It was a delightful book and made me want to head on over and visit the Van Meters while I was in Boston! Shipstead’s novel is perfect for fans of Richard Russo and J. Courtney Sullivan.

You Can Meet Maggie Shipstead this Sunday!

Maggie Shipstead will be speaking about Seating Arrangements at the Belmont Library this Sunday, July 22, at 3:00pm. There will be a wine and cheese reception before the event and a book selling and signing will follow her presentation.

Don’t Just Take My Word for It

Seating Arrangements has been getting a lot of buzz in publications like the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, and People magazine. Check out some of the reviews here:

 

Author Bio:

Stephanie C hopes to see you at the Belmont Library this Sunday, July 22, at 3:00pm for this event! Many of her favorite books are set in the East Coast, and she would love to spend a week on Martha’s Vineyard one summer, rereading great books like Seating Arrangements and Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters.

Responder

  • Las direcciones de las páginas web y las de correo se convierten en enlaces automáticamente.
  • Etiquetas HTML permitidas: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Saltos automáticos de líneas y de párrafos.

Más información sobre opciones de formato

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Sign In