Events

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Elephant and Piggie Program

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Celebrate Elephant and Piggie books by Mo Willems at the Belmont library.  Pose with another person as Elephant and Piggie and have your photo taken.  Make your own Elephant and Piggie comic by filling in speech bubbles.  See if you can walk with a nest on your head!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wednesday Evening Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play Wednesday evenings during the summer! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.

Beginning June 2015, Knitting With Arnie will meet on odd Wednesdays of the month through August.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/18/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/25/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/30/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Google Drive

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. Create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/20/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/03/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/15/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/22/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search