Events

Where's Waldo Scavenger Hunt

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

You've found him in the books, but can you find him in real life? Bring your whole family on a search for our Waldo at Atherton Library. Find a Waldo to win a prize! Drop-in anytime between 5-8pm. Multiple Waldo & friends will be hidden; more winners!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/11/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/18/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/25/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Coloring Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for adult coloring - a new way to relax. Bring your own supplies or use ours.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your e-device and learn how to download e-books from the library!  Tuesdays 10 AM - Noon at the San Carlos Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Talk Read Sing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/29/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/29/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Talk Read Sing is an 8-week program that can help accelerate early brain growth in babies by improving the home language environment.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys. There is a special French Toddler Storytime the first Tuesday of each month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Atherton Library along with Petits Confettis French Preschools invites you to a special monthly French storytime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment