Events

Download Free Music

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Western Ballet's The Nutcracker

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The Western Ballet Company of Mountain View performs the Nutcracker at the East Palo Alto Library.

Now with an encore performance on December 20 at 4:00PM!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

The fourth Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Pacifica Sharp Park Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment