Events

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 02/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 02/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/23/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 02/27/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 03/27/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 05/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 03/14/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/21/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/28/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/04/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/11/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/18/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/25/14 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 04/04/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/11/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/18/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/25/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/02/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/09/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/16/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/18/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/25/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/02/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/09/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/16/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/23/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/30/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/06/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/13/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/20/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/27/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 03/07/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/14/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/21/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/28/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/04/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/11/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/18/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 03/28/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/04/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/11/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/18/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/25/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/02/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/09/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 04/25/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/23/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 06/20/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 07/18/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 11/21/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 12/19/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am.
Book Selections:
Apr - Mata Hari by Remy Sylado
May - Thread of Grace by Mary Doria Russell
Jun - How Starbucks Saved My Life by Michael Gates Gill
Jul - The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood
Aug - My Stroke of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor
Sep - The Lincoln Conspiracy by Timothy L. O'Brien
Oct - The Age of American Unreason by Susan Jacoby
Nov - Beloved by Toni Morrison



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Russian Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/11/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 04/18/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 04/25/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 05/02/14 at 11:15 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for an interactive storytime in Russian. Ideal for toddlers. No prior knowledge of Russian required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mougeot's French Conversation & Discover Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/25/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 05/02/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 05/09/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 05/16/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Venez vite!  A new and improved French conversation class starts April 4, 2014 at the San Carlos Library. The club will led by Shon Miller and Thanh Mougeot. We will discuss French politics, cooking, music, wine, cheese, travel, books, etc. All adults and teens will be welcomed. Fridays 1 - 3 PM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search