Events

Bones and Owl Pellet Dissection with Nature Connection

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Students will learn about the function of a spine through examining various animal backbones, highlighting the structural differences between carnivores and herbivores. Students will also dissect an owl pellet, picking out bones and trying to assemble a rodent skeleton.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Throwback Thursdays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 08/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Thursday, August 6 at 3:30 PM - Vinyl Heaven - Hear music the way it is supposed to be heard by listening to records on our turntables. We provide the turntables, records and headphones. Snacks will be provided.

Thursday August 13 at 3:30 PM - Super 16 Movie Afternoon - Get a real movie experience watching cool old films on our 16 mm Projector! Popcorn and drinks will be provided!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Flick

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for family movies, snacks, and refreshments the first Thursday of every month. Bring your whole family to this very special event!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 07/03/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/17/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 08/07/15 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 08/21/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month.

Ages 10 and up. Cosponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library.
August 7 - Quick & Easy Pizzas
August 21 - Simply Desserts



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends' Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Bargain Book & Media Outdoor Sale 

plus

The Millbrae Historical Society Rummage Sale

 

"Bag of Books" sale takes place from 2:00-3:00pm!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Village Concept: Aging in Place

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

A representative from Sequoia Village will describe the concept and current status of this community on the Peninsula that enables older adults to continue to live independently. Refreshments will be served.
 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment