Events

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Alphabet Rockers -- In Concert!

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learning will come alive through beats, rhymes and movement at this unforgettable concert. Alphabet Rockers have been described as fresh and contemporary, super fun, and the premiere hip hop act for families. They will have you and your family doing all kids of moves and having more fun than you imagined could be possible.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/20/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/03/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Junior Ranger

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Hummingbirds, butterflies, and bees. Get to know our local pollenators.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Cubop Express in Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description:

Celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month at the San Mateo County Library with performances by The Cubop Express! The Cubop Express plays a unique blend of Bebop, Mambo, Cha-Cha, and Afro-Cuban Jazz, making for a wonderful celebration of Hispanic culture and music!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/18/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play!  We provide the equipment.  The Chess Club meets Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month.

Ages 10 and up. Cosponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library.
September 4 - off for the holiday
September 18 - Cooking with apples



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 08/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 09/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting September 4th

Special Upcoming Craft Programs: Get Crafty: Chopped Edition on 09/18/2015 @ 4:00pm   Batman Day Craft on 09/25/2015 @ 4:00pm  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment