Events

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Mar - Cracker! by Cynthia Kadohata
Apr - Down the Rabbit Hole by Susan Campbell Bartoletti
May - Dork Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell
June - Family Tree, Book 3 by Ann M. Martin
July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin
Aug - Molly's Pilgrim by Barbara Cohen



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Explore & More

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Use all your senses to play, explore, and learn. 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month at 10:30am. For children 0-5.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.

March: The Sign of Four by Arthur Conan Doyle

April: The Tenth Witness by Colleen McCullough

May: Cop Town by Karin Slaughter



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Makey Makey

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us as we turn the whole world into a functional keyboard! Use your wildest imagination and discover different ways to use everyday objects (such as fruit, play-doh, or even cups of water) as touch pads for fun activities.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment