Events

Preschool University

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. Each class session is specially designed to enhance your young genius's intellectual prowess, creative thinking and knowledge of a burgeoning variety of topics. Enroll today!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Valentine Card Making with Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 02/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description:

Make your own prints and turn them into cards.. For ages 5+. If you have scrap pieces of wood, you can bring them to use.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Taming Your Toddler And (Not) Provoking Your Preschooler: Raising A Well-Adjusted 2 To 5 Year Old

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Dr. Sandra Sullivan and Dr. Anna Nedelisky of the San Mateo County Psychological Association to learn how to build a healthy, loving relationship with your child and parent effectively.  Tips and tools for raising a happy and thriving child and avoiding parental pitfalls will be shared.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Valentine's Day Teen Event

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us as we have some Valentine's Day fun! We will be making custom-made cards, custom wearable pins, and various over awesome Valentine's Day-themed arts and crafts. We will also be providing plenty of chocolates for everyone to enjoy. Come and bring a friend!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment