Events

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/10/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/17/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/24/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/31/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/07/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/14/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/10/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/17/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/24/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/31/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/14/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/21/15 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Please note: storytime will not meet on 9/7





Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mid-Monday Family Movies

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Monday, 07/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Classic family films for all ages in Homework Center. Bring your lunch!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tasting Week

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Monday, August 10 at 2:00 PM - Gross Combinations of Foods - Ever tried chocolate covered bacon? Pickles with frosting? Marshmallows and Nachos? Join us for a tasting of weird food combinations!

Tuesday, August 11 at 2:00 PM - Around the World - Discover your new favorite food by tasting things from around the world!

Wednesday, August 12 at 2:00 PM - Pie Tasting - Do you love pie as much as we do? Then come to our AWESOMELY DELICIOUS Pie Tasting at the library! What's Your Favorite??!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Math Art

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Use numbers and concepts to create math-based art. For ages 5 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mad Science Presents Movie Special Effects

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Learn a little science and have a lot of fun when Mad Science teaches us how movie special effects are made. For ages 5 and up. Sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

From Nature to Table

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Students explore four ingredients harvested from rainforests and learn how these plants get from nature to the table. Lesson activity includes making ice cream using some of the featured ingredients!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search