Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/20/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/03/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/15/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/22/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Messterpieces

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Prepare for gooey, gloppy fun as we explore a variety of messy mediums to create fantastic art. Dress for a mess! For ages 0-6.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Cooking Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Whip up a different treat each Thursday. Bon apetit! Sign ups required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time for Teens

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us for teen crafting every Thursday in July at 3:00 pm.

Here's what we will be making:
July 2 - Street Art Mural
July 9 - Bottlecap Jewelry
July 16 - Steampunk Wristband
July 23 - Button Making
July 30 - Perler Bead 8 Bit Art



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

72-Hour Movie Making Challenge for Teens

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 5:00 pm
Sunday, 07/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Test your movie-making skills during a chaotic and sleep-deprived weekend during our 72-Hour Movie Making Challenge for Teens. Join us at the kickoff event on July 23rd to sign up. All teams will be given the same character, prop, and line of dialog to include in their movie. Each team will be assigned a unique genre. Then write, shoot and edit a short movie in just 3 days! Priority for borrowing library’s camera and other equipment will be given to Dig It workshop students.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/18/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.  Uke storytime on 5/2, 5/16, 5/30, 6/13, and 6/27.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/10/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/17/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/01/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/15/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/05/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/19/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/26/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/03/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/17/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment