Events

CuriOdyssey Mobile Museum: Animals

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:45 am
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 10:45 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

In this wildlife presentation with real animals, children will use their eyes, ears, mouths and noses to learn all about different animals. Registration required. For ages 0-6.

Thursday, July 23 at 10:45 AM - Please note: priority given to children who will not be attending this program on August 6.

Thursday, August 6 at 10:45 AM - Please note: priority given to children who did not attend this program on July 23.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Cooking Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Whip up a different treat each Thursday. Bon apetit! Sign ups required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Camp Read-A-Lot Summer Extravaganza + Our Annual Raffle & Awards Party!

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us out on the lawn for games, events, singing, AND MORE!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bones and Owl Pellet Dissection with Nature Connection

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Students will learn about the function of a spine through examining various animal backbones, highlighting the structural differences between carnivores and herbivores. Students will also dissect an owl pellet, picking out bones and trying to assemble a rodent skeleton.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Flick

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for family movies, snacks, and refreshments the first Thursday of every month. Bring your whole family to this very special event!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fun Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

What's fun on a Friday? Come by and find out!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 06/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 06/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 06/26/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 3:00 PM starting June 12th



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 08/07/15 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 08/21/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month.

Ages 10 and up. Cosponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library.
August 7 - Quick & Easy Pizzas
August 21 - Simply Desserts



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment