Events

GLOB (Gross Library Oh Boy!)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Join us every Wednesday afternoon during the summer for some incredibly messy science projects. REGISTER AT THE SERVICE DESK



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Recycled Fashion Week

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 07/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Monday, July 27 at 2:00 PM - Sewing and Construction - Bring in old t-shirts and jeans and use our materials to make something new. We'll teach you how to sew and provide tons of materials for you to design something awesome!

Tuesday, July 28 at 2:00 PM - Sewing and Construction - Bring in old t-shirts and jeans and use our materials to make something new. We'll teach you how to sew and provide tons of materials for you to design something awesome!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Lego League and Scrabble Society

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Join your fellow Blockheads for an afternoon of Lego free play. Prefer tiles to blocks? Play a game of Scrabble against other logophiles, build your vocabulary and have fun! Lego League is for all ages, and Duplos are available for children under 5. Scrabble is recommended for grades 3 and up.

Note: will not meet on 7/8, 8/5, or 8/12.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Elephant and Piggie Program

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Celebrate Elephant and Piggie books by Mo Willems at the Belmont library.  Pose with another person as Elephant and Piggie and have your photo taken.  Make your own Elephant and Piggie comic by filling in speech bubbles.  See if you can walk with a nest on your head!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Google Drive

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. Create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/20/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/03/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search