Events

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/20/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/27/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 11/10/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 11/17/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 11/24/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 10/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/01/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pub Style Trivia

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 10/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, and random school facts, all with a Halloween Theme! Beer and pub snacks will be served! Ages 21+

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Making Peace With Negative Self-Talk: A Mindfulness Approach

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 10/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us in a lively and practical discussion of how negative self-talk develops, when it's useful and when it's not so useful, and how mindfulness practices can help us tell the difference and discover a deeper sense of peace within ourselves.

A talk presented by Randy Specterman, Ph. D. in cooperation with the San Carlos Library and the San Mateo County Psychological Association.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month.
Book selections:
Oct - The Round House by Louise Erdrich
Nov - Inferno by Dan Brown
Dec - Snow Country by Yasunari Kawabata



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

There will be no Computer Coach on Tuesday, November 11 (Veterans' Day). 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM. Ages 18-36 months.

 

Please note: the library will be closed November 11 in observance of Veterans Day.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

October 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search