Events

Microsoft Office PowerPoint For Beginners

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to create a professional presentation using slides, pictures, text and transitions. Previous computer basics and word processing suggested. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Photoshop Elements Beginning

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to crop, edit, and retouch images using this powerful photo-editing program, which is available on all San Mateo County Library PCs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/23/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 07/07/16 at (All day)
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 06/25/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co..

Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every third Saturday of the month, unless otherwise noted.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 08/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections: 
Feb - State of Wonder by Ann Patchett
Mar - Unfamiliar Fishes by Sara Vowell
Apr - Journey to the Center of the Earth by Jules Verne
May - Brothers by George Colt
June - Go Set A Watchman/To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
July - The Boys in the Boat by Daniel Brown
Aug - Euphoria by Lily King
Sep - Being Mortal by Atul Gawande



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment