Events

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 08/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 11/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 12/12/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every second Saturday of the month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment