Events

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/18/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 04/25/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/16/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/30/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.  Two Story Times!  10AM and 11AM .



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/16/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/30/16 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/11/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/18/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/25/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/30/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your e-device and learn how to download e-books from the library!  Tuesdays 10 AM - Noon at the San Carlos Library, through December 2016.  Dates below will be updated weekly.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys. There is a special French Toddler Storytime the first Tuesday of each month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Stay, Play & Explore

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Linger at the library for open ended explorations and community time with parents, caregivers, and children. Stay & Play is offered immediately after every storytime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment