Events

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 11/27/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 12/04/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young using Baby Sign Language.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free SAT Practice Test

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Belmont Library is offering a FREE SAT practice test provided by Kaplan Test Prep. Register in person or by phone by calling (650) 591-8286. Space is limited! For high school ages only.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/01/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/05/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/08/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 12/01/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 01/05/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. *Note date change due to Labor Day Holiday.* For ages 3 and under.

This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 11/24/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/01/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/08/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/15/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/29/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 12/01/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms.

Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 11/03/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 12/01/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search