Events

Italian Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/29/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Italian bilingual storytime offers children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in Italian.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

An Afternoon With Author Laurie Seidler

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Sunday, 09/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Laurie Seidler is a writer, teacher, and editor. She began as a reporter with Dow Jones & Co.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Art of Tea Drinking in China: Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Docent lecture from the Asian Art Museum will present a program on the development of drinking tea, its preparation and the art objects that it spawned.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Flickr: Online Photo Management & Sharing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to open a new account, upload photos, organize and edit uploaded photos, add description, perform simple searches, print and save the photos you like.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 06/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love to read? Join us each month for great books and great conversation!

06/05 - Save the White Whale (DRA: 40)

07/10 - Captain Awesome to the Rescue (DRA: 34)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

WordPress

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description:

Have your voice heard. Learn how to start your own blog for free using WordPress.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

YouTube

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn the basics of searching and viewing videos on YouTube, plus learn how to create your own videos and upload them to the site.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search