Events

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 05/13/16 at 11:30 am
Friday, 06/10/16 at 11:30 am
Friday, 07/08/16 at 11:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Meets on the second  Friday of each month at 11:30 am.
Book Selections:
May - Season of the Witch by David Talbot
June - Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
July - Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Hour for Teens

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/13/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 07/08/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

On the second Friday of each month, join us for some after-hours crafting, snacks, and music!

Due to the advanced nature of the projects we'll be working on, this event is not appropriate for children younger than middle school age.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/25/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jungle James Animal Adventures

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Discover amazing jungle creatures with hands on interactions, and cool facts. For ages 5 and up. This event will take place in the Community Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time: Afternoon Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 06/21/16 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 07/19/16 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month.
Book selections:
Apr - A Long Walk to Water by Linda Sue Park
May - The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
Jun - Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee
Jul -  Farewell to Manzanar by James D. Houston & Jeanne Wakatsuki Houston
 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

African Drumming with Onye Onyemaechi

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 07/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Master drummer and performer Onye Onyemaechi presents his African village celebration.  Experience the excitement and soul of African culture and village values, and participate in a drumming circle.  Please note: this program will be loud. For all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/21/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every 3rd Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search