Events

Toddler Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/05/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/19/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/26/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.
Toddler Musical Storytime will be on break in July and will resume in August.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Morning Board Games

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages! Lots of games! 4th Saturday of the month



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 08/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 06/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 06/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sewing Tuesdays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 3:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 3:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 3:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Come learn this handy skill while making some fun and fast projects! We'll be doing hand sewing . Ages 7+, no previous sewing experience required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen DJ Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

San Francisco's Washburn Studio will bring professional DJ equipment for a special workhop for teens! Workshop attendees will get instruction from professionals on the art of DJing. Students may even get to work the professional equipment and make their own beat!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment