Events

WordPress

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Let your voice be heard! Learn how to start your own blog for free using WordPress.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Prescription Nutrition: Cook Your Way To Better Health

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 05/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Do you love Indian food but wonder how to make it better for your health? Ron Sinha, MD will present nutrition concepts for heart health from his book, The South Asian Health Solution, and Linda Shiue, MD will show how to cook homemade Indian food with all the flavor and fewer carbohydrates.  Lecture, cooking demo and tasting.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Flickr: Online Photo Management & Sharing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to open a new account, upload photos, organize and edit uploaded photos, add description, perform simple searches, print and save the photos you like.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms.

Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Digital Device Petting Zoo

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Come and experience a variety of digital devices and learn about their library applications.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Jan - My Stroke of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor, PhD
Feb - My Beloved World by Sonia Sotomayor
Mar - End of Your Life Book Club by Will Schwalbe
Apr - We Are All Completely Besides Ourselves by Karen Fowler
May - The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 01/09/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 02/13/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 04/10/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am.
Book Selections:
Jan - Thinking in Pictures by Temple Grandin
Feb - Defending Jacob by William Landay
Mar - Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky
Apr - Lush Life by Richard Price
May - Endurance: Shackelton's Incredible Voyage by Alfred Lansing
June - The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty
July - The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search