Events

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 4:30 am
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bilingual Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 11:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!). (English/Spanish)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wild Wacky Wednesdays

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Wild & Wacky Wednesdays is a year-round all age weekly program where children as well as adults are encouraged to learn, play, and work together. Note: younger children may require adult assistance. Drop in each week with a different wacky theme. Themes may include and are not limited to the below mentioned programs: Bouncy Ball Engineers, Dancing Raisins, Sink or Float, Walking Water, Bubble Extravaganza and so much more. Author visits, music performances, special themes celebrations like Thanksgiving, Frozen, Christmas, Legotastic, Superhero Day and so on..



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us for Teen Gaming to compete in a Super Smash Bro's Tournament or Wii Sports Competition OR battle it out the old fashion way with vintage board games! In the Taube Room. Ages 12-19.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can practice their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Foster City Library Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/13/16 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Adult Book Group meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month at the library at 7:30. We always welcome new members.  

What we're reading: 

March 9: Dandy Gilver and the Proper Treatment of Bloodstains by Catriona McPherson
April 13: Our Souls at Night by Kent Haruf

May 11: Dead Wake: the last crossing of the Lusitania by Erik Larson

June 8: The Children's Crusade by Ann Packer



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 08/11/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search