Events

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 06/12/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 06/12/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Our schedule has changed! The Non-Fiction Book Club will meet the second Thursday of the month at 1:00 p.m. instead of at 10:15 a.m.

Upcoming selections are:
May 8, 2014 - My Lobotomy
June 12, 2014 - The Language Wars



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/28/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/19/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/16/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google Drive

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/18/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. Create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Basics

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/22/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to use a mouse, use a keyboard, open/close programs, and save files.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search