Events

Tasting Week

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Monday, August 10 at 2:00 PM - Gross Combinations of Foods - Ever tried chocolate covered bacon? Pickles with frosting? Marshmallows and Nachos? Join us for a tasting of weird food combinations!

Tuesday, August 11 at 2:00 PM - Around the World - Discover your new favorite food by tasting things from around the world!

Wednesday, August 12 at 2:00 PM - Pie Tasting - Do you love pie as much as we do? Then come to our AWESOMELY DELICIOUS Pie Tasting at the library! What's Your Favorite??!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bones and Owl Pellet Dissection with Nature Connection

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learn about the function of a spine by examining various animal backbones, and dissect an owl pellet to pick out bones to assemble a rodent skeleton. For ages 5 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wednesday Evening Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play Wednesday evenings during the summer! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/18/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/25/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.
Toddler Musical Storytime will be on break in July and will resume in August.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment