Events

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/28/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/19/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/16/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google Drive

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/18/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. Create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Basics

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/22/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to use a mouse, use a keyboard, open/close programs, and save files.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/15/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/15/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/19/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/17/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ice Cream Social and Book Exchange

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/22/14 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for our FREE seasonal ice cream social and book exchange sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.

Bring a book, take a book, and enjoy ice cream in our Secret Garden. Stop into the library while you're here. This is a great opportunity to see your friends, enjoy a sense of community, and find a wonderful book to take home.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co..

Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search