Events

Mad Science Presents Movie Special Effects

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Learn a little science and have a lot of fun when Mad Science teaches us how movie special effects are made. For ages 5 and up. Sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tasting Week

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Monday, August 10 at 2:00 PM - Gross Combinations of Foods - Ever tried chocolate covered bacon? Pickles with frosting? Marshmallows and Nachos? Join us for a tasting of weird food combinations!

Tuesday, August 11 at 2:00 PM - Around the World - Discover your new favorite food by tasting things from around the world!

Wednesday, August 12 at 2:00 PM - Pie Tasting - Do you love pie as much as we do? Then come to our AWESOMELY DELICIOUS Pie Tasting at the library! What's Your Favorite??!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bones and Owl Pellet Dissection with Nature Connection

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learn about the function of a spine by examining various animal backbones, and dissect an owl pellet to pick out bones to assemble a rodent skeleton. For ages 5 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wednesday Evening Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play Wednesday evenings during the summer! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment