Events

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of musical storytelling every Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues, music, and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Favorite Poems with Poet Laureate Tanu Wakefield

Event Type: Poetry
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Gather round the fireplace of the Belmont Library and share your favorite poems or just come to listen and enjoy. All ages are welcome and refreshments will be served.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/01/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/08/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/22/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/29/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/17/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/24/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

MMAP Little Libraries Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/17/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

In collaboration with the Mural Music & Arts Project, the East Palo Alto Library is hosting a series of three artists workshops. At each workshop we will be designing and painting Big Lift Little Libraries to be put up in the City of East Palo Alto. Participants will work with artists to create the little libraries. We invite to all members of the community to participate in this creative community project!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Italian Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Italian bilingual storytime offers children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in Italian.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Photoshop Elements Beginning

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to crop, edit, and retouch images using this powerful photo-editing program, which is available on all San Mateo County Library PCs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paper Airplanes

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Learn how to make incredible paper airplanes with John Collins, the world record holder for paper airplane distance. This event is best for children ages 8 and up. Younger children will need the assistance of a caregiver. This event will take place in the Community Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends Book Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Sunday, 05/15/16 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 06/19/16 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 07/17/16 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 08/21/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Support our library by buying books at the Friends of the San Carlos Library periodic book sale, 3rd Sunday of every month, 1 - 4 pm, 2nd floor of the library building.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment