Events

Sherry Austin With Henhouse

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 07/19/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

With four of the most popular Americana vocalists in the San Francisco Bay Area, Sherry Austin with the Henhouse Band delights their fans with their engaging stage presence, upbeat songs, and great harmonies. They sing with authority and passion, and their distinctive blend of folk, country, and rock is filled with warmth and conviction. Their music covers the range from sweet love songs to gritty, rockin' songs about cars, trains, and love gone wrong.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Insect Diversity

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/20/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Hold and observe a variety of live insects from around the world and learn about insect anatomy, adaptations and defense mechanisms. Ages 4 - 10. Space is limited. Call today to register.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Yoga for Kids with Leyna

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 07/20/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Stretch, balance, and move in this fun yoga session. Bring a yoga mat if you have one. For children 5 and up. Stretch, balance, and move in this fun yoga session. Bring a yoga mat if you have one. For children 5 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Henna Workshop with Rachel-Anne

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 07/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Henna artist Rachel Anne Palacios will share the culture and tradition of henna art and demonstrate techniques. Participants will have the opportunity to practice working with henna and receive a beautiful design by Rachel-Anne.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime & Activity

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

An activity will follow Toddler Storytime every 3rd Tuesday of the month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adam Miller: Read To The Rhythm

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

This music program emphasizes the importance of history as a story well told.  Families will have a great time learning about American folklore and folk traditions while singing along.  Most of the stories and songs used in the program can be found in books at the library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment