Events

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co..

Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Learners

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Explore the world at the library. For ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Medicare 2015: Are you Ready For Medicare?

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Come and get a general overview of Medicare and what you need to know about it. The Medicare Annual Election Period takes place October 15 to December 7, and allows seniors to buy a prescription drug plan or change their existing plan. Counselors will provide an introduction to Medicare Part D options and assist participants with finding a plan that meets their individual needs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Halloween Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Boo! Come dressed in your best costume and celebrate Halloween early this year with candy, crafts, and a Haunted House for the whole family. We will raffle off Halloween baskets, have a guessing game, and award a prize for the best costume as voted by the public. Join us for the scariest event of the year, if you dare.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 11/06/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

In Concert With Primal Mates

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

Chris Lee and Colleen O'Brien are Primal Mates, a contemporary chamber jazz duo in which vibes, voice, cello and percussion come together to form an inspired original repertoire. Their music combines the attention to composition and form of chamber music with the freedom and improvisational interplay of jazz. The relaxed and beautiful lyric songs and poetry which weave their way through a Primal Mates set provide a stunning balance of simplicity and highly developed musicality.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/31/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 11/07/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.  Two Story Times!  10AM and 11AM .



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness