Events

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/27/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

The fourth Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Pacifica Sharp Park Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Learners

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/30/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Explore the world at the library. For ages 18-36 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 2:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 2:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 2:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 2:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Middle School & High School English learners are welcome to join our new casual conversation group on Wednesdays in May. Library staff will lead the conversations and games and try to get everyone talking. We are not professional English teachers. This is just for casual conversation in a supportive atmosphere. Gathering will be in the Sail Room.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 05/01/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 05/15/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 05/22/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 05/29/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Jungle Book

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 05/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Bagheera the Panther and Baloo the Bear have a difficult time trying to convince a boy to leave the jungle for human civilization. Rated G. 78 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Every Woman Counts

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/31/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

San Mateo County Library in partnership with the California Health Collaborative presents an information session on the risk factors and early detection of Breast and Cervical Cancer. Dulce Garcia, Health Educator, will lead a discussion on how early detection, diagnosis and treatment can help save women’s lives. Learn if you qualify for free services. Details of enrolling in free screening will be discussed.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 04/06/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 05/04/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 06/01/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 07/06/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 08/03/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 05/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 06/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come celebrate with songs, stories and a craft! PJs are optional.
Themes:
April - Earth Day
May - Mother's Day
June - Father's Day



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness