Events

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientists will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 09/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Comic Arts Fest: Alexis Fajardo Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Cartoonist Alexis E. Fajardo will introduce students to his action-adventure comic, Kid Beowulf! Lex will show how he combines comics with the classics with an in-depth look at the production of a graphic novel from research, to writing, to drawing!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Chinese Book/Cultural Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: FML Culture Event #37 - "One Afternoon with Eastman" Couplets, Characters & Current Events

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Comic Arts Fest: Alexis Fajardo Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Cartoonist Alexis E. Fajardo will introduce students to his action-adventure comic, Kid Beowulf! Lex will show how he combines comics with the classics with an in-depth look at the production of a graphic novel from research, to writing, to drawing!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Frances England In Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 10/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Hear It, Love It, Share It- Frances England will take you to a simpler place in the world, where really all that matters are the children she’s singing to and the love she brings with her. This program is part of the SMCL Tricycle Music Fest and will be held at the Leo Ryan Park across from the library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

September 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search