Events

As You Like It: Shakespeare On Tour

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

“All the world’s a stage….” -Join Rosalind, Orlando, Celia, and Touchstone as they escape to the forest of Arden in Shakespeare’s classic comedy of love, loss and redemption. The San Francisco Shakespeare Festival presents scenes from "As You Like It" with a cast of professional actors in costume, props, and music. This engaging show includes a few walk-on roles for audience and a post-show Q&A with the cast.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of the Brisbane Library Meeting

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Friends is a non-profit organization that brings people together who value the Brisbane Library as a treasury of knowledge, information, entertainment, and community. Attend their monthly meetings and get involved!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call the Millbrae Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

The fourth Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Pacifica Sharp Park Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access To eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment