Events

Google & Wikipedia

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to evaluate and search the internet for information of all types!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

MouseSquad

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Sign up for our MouseSquad team and learn some tips and tricks on technology, computers and game design! You can then use these skills to help others in our community who may not be so tech-savvy. This is a great way to earn those community service hours!

Open to 6th-8th graders.

Call or visit the library to register now.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 01/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month.

January 20: Immigration Law only

February 17: Personal Injury, Insurance Claims, Social Security, Medicare

March 16: Personal Injury, Insurance Claims, Social Security, Medicare



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Friday, 03/18/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 01/16/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/16/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment