Events

Ice Cream Social and Book Exchange

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for our FREE seasonal ice cream social and book exchange sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.

Bring a book, take a book, and enjoy ice cream in our Secret Garden. Stop into the library while you're here. This is a great opportunity to see your friends, enjoy a sense of community, and find a wonderful book to take home.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co..

Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends Book Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Sunday, 05/17/15 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 06/21/15 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 07/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 08/16/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Support our library by buying books at the Friends of the San Carlos Library periodic book sale, 3rd Sunday of every month, 1 - 4 pm, 2nd floor of the library building.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Political Issues Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 05/25/15 at 2:30 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 2:30 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Political Issues Book Club reads books on issues and trends driving current affairs nationally and internationally.  Topics to be covered include politics, governance, economics, military affairs, history, sociology, science, the climate, and religion.

May 25, 2015 - Colorbind:  The Rise Of Post-Racial Politics And The Retreat From Racial Equity, by Tim J. Wise



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google Docs

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. You can create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings all while online.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment