Events

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/30/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/06/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/13/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/20/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/27/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/04/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/11/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/01/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/08/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/15/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Health Talk: Maturing Gracefully

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 03/16/15 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Every 3rd Monday of the month, please join us for an informative session on various health topics, presented by Dignity Health of Sequoia Hospital. A healthy snack will be provided, courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library. If the 3rd Monday of the month is a legal holiday, lecture will be held on the 4th Monday.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wire Wrapped Earrings

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 04/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Easily create a pair of intricate-looking wire wrapped earrings to give away or keep for yourself! All materials will be provided and no previous experience is necessary. Please contact the library to register as spaces are limited.

This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Woodside Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 03/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/30/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Month of the Young Child: Sensory Play

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 04/20/15 at 5:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Have fun exploring the different ways we experience the world with your child. Prepare to slow down and get your hands dirty engaging in materials and following your child’s interests.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Camp NANOWRIMO

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Want to write but can't find the time or incentive to do so? Take the Camp National Novel Writing Month (NANOWRIMO) challenge with us: 10,000+ words in 30 days. You can write a book, screenplay, graphic novel script, collection of short stories, non-fiction, or poetry collection. Meet your fellow writers at our Camp brain-storming session or come straight to our Monday Write-Ins! Bring your inspiration and the writing method of your choice. Camp NANOWRIMO Kick-off Party is on Wednesday, April 1st at 6:00 pm.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Download Free Music

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search