Events

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Messterpieces

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Prepare for gooey, gloppy fun as we explore a variety of messy mediums to create fantastic art. Dress for a mess! For ages 0-6.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time for Teens

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us for teen crafting every Thursday at 3:00 pm in July.

Here's what we will be making:
July 2 - Street Art Mural
July 9 - Bottlecap Jewelry
July 16 - Steampunk Wristband
July 23 - Button Making
July 30 - Perler Bead 8 Bit Art



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Russian Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 06/19/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 06/26/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 07/03/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 07/17/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 07/24/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 11:15 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for an interactive storytime in Russian. Ideal for toddlers. No prior knowledge of Russian required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Insect Diversity for Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 07/31/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Hold and observe a variety of live insects from around the world and learn about insect anatomy, adaptations and defense mechanisms. For youth in 5th-9th grades. Sign-ups start 7/13/15.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Disney Club for Adults

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 07/31/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

Come socialize with other ADULTS interested in all things Disney.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 AM.  A Q & A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15 - 11:30 AM.

The group will not meet Saturday, July 4, 2015, Independence Day.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment