Events

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 04/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 11 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Apr - Firegirl by Tony Abbott
May - Family Tree by Ann M. Martin



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/10/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/01/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/15/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/22/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Faces of Hope Gallery Launch

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/15/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Faces of Hope is a Countywide photo exhibit that showcases the faces and stories of individuals who have experiences living with mental illnesses. Each person in the exhibit is a San Mateo County resident. All have chosen to to bravely share their stories of hope and resilience. Presented by Stigma Free San Mateo.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Flickr: Online Photo Management & Sharing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to open a new account, upload photos, organize and edit uploaded photos, add description, perform simple searches, print and save the photos you like.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/18/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/25/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/02/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/09/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/16/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/23/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/30/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/06/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/13/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/20/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/27/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 04/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 04/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/02/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting February.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Photoshop Elements

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/17/14 at 9:30 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to crop, edit, and retouch images using this powerful photo-editing program, which is available on all San Mateo County Library PCs. Previous computer basics recommended.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search