Events

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 06/06/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/11/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM, except for Monday, July 4, 2016, the Independence Day holiday.

Upcoming selections are:

June 6, 2016 - Stone Mattress:  Nine Tales, by Margaret Atwood



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time: Afternoon Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 05/16/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/13/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/27/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 07/11/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mariela Herrera Music Program

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 07/13/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

An exciting, energetic, and interactive performance with rhythms, stories, bilingual songs, instruments, scarves, parachutes, and fun!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/16/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/16/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

African Drumming with Onye Onyemaechi

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 07/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Master drummer and performer Onye Onyemaechi presents his African village celebration.  Experience the excitement and soul of African culture and village values, and participate in a drumming circle.  Please note: this program will be loud. For all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/21/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every 3rd Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every third Saturday of the month, unless otherwise noted.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search