Events

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 04/23/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/30/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/04/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/11/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sewing - Design Your Own Tote Bag

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

Design your own tote bag, sewing on buttons, ribbon and more. Limited to 30 participants.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 03/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/26/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/04/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/18/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 04/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 11 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Apr - Firegirl by Tony Abbott
May - Family Tree by Ann M. Martin



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/10/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/01/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/15/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/22/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Faces of Hope Gallery Launch

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/15/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Faces of Hope is a Countywide photo exhibit that showcases the faces and stories of individuals who have experiences living with mental illnesses. Each person in the exhibit is a San Mateo County resident. All have chosen to to bravely share their stories of hope and resilience. Presented by Stigma Free San Mateo.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness