Events

Computer Basics

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to use a mouse, use a keyboard, open/close programs, and save files.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mandatory Leader Reader Meet and Greet

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

All high school volunteers who attended the Leader Reader Training must show up to meet and great the child they will be reading to. The meet and greet will take place in the library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Digital Device Petting Zoo

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Come and experience a variety of digital devices and learn about their library applications.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Palo Alto Medical Foundation Health Workshop: HIV Prevention for 50 and Up

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

Intimacy and Healthy Sexuality. Nancy L Brown, PhD, Education Projects Manager, Palo Alto Medical Foundation
Join Dr. Nancy Brown for a conversation about sexuality, intimacy, new partners, and HIV risks for the older adult.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Online Job Searching

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct effective searches, develop the right keywords & search strategy, and locate & use the available online job market information, career outlook projections, vocational training resources, and local job fair & employment listings on the web.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness