Events

Online Job Searching

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct effective searches, develop the right keywords & search strategy, and locate & use the available online job market information, career outlook projections, vocational training resources, and local job fair & employment listings on the web.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/15/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.
Toddler Storytime will take a holiday break in December.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Flick

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 12/26/14 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 01/30/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us the last Friday afternoon of the month for a family movie.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Hearts Of The Dulcimer: A Documentary

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Hearts of the Dulcimer is a documentary about the California mountain dulcimer boom in the 1970s and its lasting impact. Through interviews, archival footage, and live performances, the film gives a firsthand account of living life in the counterculture, following one's passion, and playing and building mountain dulcimers. Filmmakers Patricia Delich & Wayne Jiang introduce the film and take questions after the screening. With dulcimers in hand, they demonstrate how to play the awesome instrument.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 01/04/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 02/01/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 03/01/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 12/01/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 01/05/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM.

Upcoming selections are:

December 1, 2014 - Stones From The River, by Ursula Hegi

January 5, 2015 - The Language Of Flowers, by Vanessa Diffenbaugh



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment