Events

Facebook, MySpace, And Twitter

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn about these popular social networking sites, including how to create your own account, find helpful applications, and stay safe. Previous computer basics and word processing or equivalent suggested.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 12/04/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Words for Worms: Teen Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join Words for Worms, a different kind of book club for teens who read awesome books, plays, graphic novels and poetry. And we don't just read - we create! Refreshments will be provided. For ages 12-19.

Thursday, January 29, 2015: A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Photoshop Elements Beginning

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to crop, edit, and retouch images using this powerful photo-editing program, which is available on all San Mateo County Library PCs. Previous computer basics recommended.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: The Incredibles

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 02/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

A family of undercover superheroes, while trying to live the quiet suburban life, are forced into action to save the world. Rated PG. 115 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment