Events

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin
Aug - Molly's Pilgrim by Barbara Cohen
Sep - Sisters by Raina Telgemeier
Oct - Postive: A Memoir by Paige Rawl



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 11/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 12/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 11/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description:

The second Thursday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the East Palo Alto Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Our Pub Style Trivia Nights have been changed to the 2nd Thursday of the Month!! Beer Tasting and Trivia at the Library? WHAT?! Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random school facts, and more! Beer and pub snacks will be served! Ages 21+.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Russian Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 07/24/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 11:15 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Join us for an interactive storytime in Russian. Ideal for toddlers. No prior knowledge of Russian required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 07/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search