Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 11/27/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 12/04/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access To eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 11/24/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 12/01/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 12/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 12/15/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 01/05/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 01/12/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 01/26/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 11/24/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 01/26/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/01/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/15/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Food Allergies: How Best To Manage Food Allergies For You Or Your Child

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Presented by Shuba Iyengar, M. D., Allergy and Immunology, PAMF.  Dr. Iyengar will review food allergies and discuss what you should know about the latest guidelines and treatments.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment