Events

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/14/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/21/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/28/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/05/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/12/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/19/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/26/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 03/24/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/31/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/07/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/14/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/21/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/28/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/05/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/12/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/19/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Maker Monday: Make Food

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 02/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/14/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/12/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us for our 2nd Maker Monday of the month to make food! Cooking classes are provided by Nicole Gimmillaro of a Moveable Feast by Nicole. Recipes will vary by week. Ages 12-19. All supplies will be included.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Magic Dan

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 05/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

A fast-paced magic show that is both educational and a whole lot of fun! Ages 4 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Yoga: The Art of Transformation Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Monday, 05/12/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

According to a 2012 survey by Yoga Journal, more than 20 million people in the U.S. practice yoga. While many believe the discipline transforms body and mind, few may know about its fascinating history. This docent lecture examines the exhibit, Yoga: The Art of Transformation, on display at the Asian Art Museum from February 22 – May 18, 2014. One thousand years of masterpiece sculptures and paintings illuminate the beliefs and practices of various yoga traditions.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Annual Poetry Contest Reception/Reading

Event Type: Poetry
Date:
Monday, 05/12/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The Poetry Reading and Reception will be held at the Town Community Hall for the Annual Portola Valley Poetry Contest. The contest is open to all Kindergarten through 12th grade children enrolled in a Portola Valley School, as well as Portola Valley resident children who attend schools elsewhere. Submissions will be accepted until April 11th, 2014 at 5pm and materials have been distributed to local area schools. Applications are also available in the library. The Poetry Contest and Reception are generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/06/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/13/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/20/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/27/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/03/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/10/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/11/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/25/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/01/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/08/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/06/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/13/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness