Events

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access To eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool University

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 07/21/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. Each class session is specially designed to enhance your young genius's intellectual prowess, creative thinking and knowledge of a burgeoning variety of topics, including Chemistry, Fluid Dynamics, Meteorology, Gravitational Physics, and more. Enroll today!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 07/14/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/21/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/04/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Health Talk: Maturing Gracefully

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 07/21/14 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 08/18/14 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Every 3rd Monday of the month, please join us for an informative session on various health topics, presented by Dignity Health of Sequoia Hospital. A healthy snack will be provided, courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library. If the 3rd Monday of the month is a legal holiday, lecture will be held on the 4th Monday.


July: Memory Care

August: Nutritional Supplements 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month.
Book selections:
July - The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman
Aug - The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
Sep - The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
Oct - The Nine Tailors by Dorothy Sayers
Nov - Inferno by Dan Brown
Dec - Snow Country by Yasunari Kawabata



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness