Events

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets the 4th Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM.  The November and December 2014 meetings will be the 3rd Wednesdays since  the library closes at 5 P.M. the 4th Wednesdays for Thanksgiving and Christmas eves.

November 19, 2014 - Quiet Dell, by Jayne Anne Phillips



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tasty 3rd Thursdays

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 12:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Every 3rd Thursday in 2014 we're having free food tastings in the Discovery Room



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 11/21/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/05/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/02/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/09/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 11/21/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 12/05/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.
Please note: The library will be closed on November 28 in observance of the day after Thanksgiving.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Live Action Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us in this interactive storytime in which we will read books, sing songs and play games. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment