Events

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Open Mic Night

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Open Mic Night is back! You've got 6 mins to show us what you've got. All acts welcome! Refreshments, speakers and mics will be provided. Ages 12-19.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

In Concert With Jean Baudin

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Jean Baudin, known for his unique, melodic compositions and versatile technique, is one of the world's most celebrated extended-range bass players. Baudin has recorded and performed across the US, Europe and Japan, including shows alongside renowned bass soloists Stu Hamm and Michael Manring.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Reel Remembrance Film: The World According to Garp

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 09/26/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Based on the John Irving novel, this film chronicles the life of T S Garp, and his mother, Jenny. Whilst Garp sees himself as a "serious" writer, Jenny writes a feminist manifesto at an opportune time, and finds herself as a magnet for all manner of distressed women. Rated R. 136 min.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: The Croods

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 09/26/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

After their cave is destroyed, a caveman family must trek through an unfamiliar fantastical world with the help of an inventive boy. Rated PG. 98 minutes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness