Events

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The second Tuesday (7 p.m. to 9 p.m.) of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics.  Registrants get a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney.  Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month.

To register, visit the San Carlos Library, 610 Elm Street, San Carlos, or telephone 650.591.0341 and press 3.

A lawyer will be present, with legal expertise as noted.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Screen Speaks Film Series

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Please join us for the first Belmont Library Screen Speaks series! Each month we will be watching and discussing a new documentary or independent film.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Beginning Microsoft Word

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn the basics of Microsoft's latest word processing program



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3 Movie: Song of the Sea

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Saoirse, a little girl who can turn into a seal, goes on an adventure with her brother to save the spirit world and other magical beings like her. Rated PG. 93 minutes.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month.

April 15: Family Law



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Crazy 8's Math Club: K-2nd

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description:

Join Bedtime Math’s Crazy 8’s where you’ll build stuff, run and jump, make a mess…it’s a totally new kind of math club. We’ll do activities such as: Glow in the Dark Geometry, Toilet Paper Olympics, and Spy Training. Math will never be the same! Starts Thursday, February 26th and meets for 8 weeks, through April 16th.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search