Events

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
February - Freak the Mighty by Rodman Philbrick
March - Dork Diaries 9 - Tales from a Not-So-Dorky Drama Quenn by Rachel Renee Russell
April - Nothing's Fair in Fifth Grade by Barthe DeClements
May - 13 Treasures by Michelle Harrison



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer & eBook Drop-in Help

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 01/28/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your eBook reader, laptop, or tablet and have your technology questions answered.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Our Pub Style Trivia Nights have been changed to the 2nd Thursday of the Month!! Beer Tasting and Trivia at the Library? WHAT?! Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random school facts, and more! Beer and pub snacks will be served! Ages 21+.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Coloring & Coffee for Adults

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 01/29/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/11/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/18/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/25/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Have you tried adult coloring? Come to the Belmont Library every Friday from 10:00am-12:00pm starting December 4th to try out this relaxing new craze! Coloring sheets and colored pencils will be provided but feel free to bring your own supplies. Enjoy some refreshments and adult conversation.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Hour for Teens

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 02/12/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 03/25/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 04/08/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

On the second and fourth Friday of each month, join us for some after-hours crafting, snacks, and music!

Due to the advanced nature of the projects we'll be working on, this event is not appropriate for children younger than middle school age.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Otter Talk with the Pacifica Beach Coalition

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Friday, 03/11/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for an "Otterly" great evening. Movie screening of Sea Otter 501 followed by guest speaker and sea otter specialist Adam Ratner from the Marine Mammal Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment