Events

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
May - Dork Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell
June - Family Tree, Book 3 by Ann M. Martin
July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin
Aug - Molly's Pilgrim by Barbara Cohen



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Foster City Library Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

 

May:  Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

June:  A Tale for Time Being by Ruth Ozeki 

 

 

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.

March: The Sign of Four by Arthur Conan Doyle

April: The Tenth Witness by Colleen McCullough

May: Cop Town by Karin Slaughter



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 05/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bowditch Middle School Jazz Band: Jazz In The Library

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for an evening of jazz songs performed by the student musicians from our local middle school, Bowditch. The Jazz Band is conducted by music director Jason McElroy.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Friday, 04/24/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/01/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/15/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play!  We provide the equipment.  The Chess Club meets Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment