Events

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Loom Time @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 1:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Learn to loom or show off your technique. Every Tuesday until the end of summer. For ages 7 and up - beginners and experts. Materials provided.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Beginning Internet

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

What is the Internet? Learn all about web browsers, search engines, and internet safety.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Button Up!

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us for an amazing button making crafts event! Let's get creative and use our imagination!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/16/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/18/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call the Millbrae Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search