Events

Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

August 13th-The Leftovers

September 10th-My Beloved World

October-Lucia, Lucia

November-Boys in the Boat



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play! We provide the equipment.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m.

Upcoming selections are:

October 9, 2014 - Assholes, A Theory, by Aaron James



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/22/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

On "the Spot" Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 10/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 10/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Every other Friday @ 3:30 PM Ages 10 and up. All supplies provided.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Share the Shore Night with the Snowy Plovers

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Friday, 10/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description:

Discover the magic of the Western Snowy Plovers with our experts: Carleton Eyster, a Snowy Plovers Biologist and Margaret Goodale of Pacifica Shorebird Alliance. Refreshments will be served. Seating is limited.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at (All day)
Saturday, 11/23/13 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:

Learn a new craft every week. Activities for children 5 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness