Events

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students.

Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month
Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month
Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month
Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Loom Time @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Learn something new or show off your technique! Ages 7 and up. For beginners and experts. Materials provided



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

T3 Movies: The Parent Trap Double Feature

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

In the final films in our throwback summer series, teenage twin girls meet for the first time at camp and swap places in a scheme to reunite their divorced parents. The classic 1961 film will start at 1:00pm and runs just over two hours. The 1998 remake, starring Lindsay Lohan, will start at 3:30pm and will end near 6pm. Everyone welcome. Free popcorn.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/18/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/25/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/30/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Imagination Playground & Outdoor Play

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 08/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 08/20/15 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Have fun in the sun (wear sunscreen!) with a set of GIANT building blocks and other outdoor activities. For ages 0-6.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Throwback Thursdays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 08/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Thursday, August 6 at 3:30 PM - Vinyl Heaven - Hear music the way it is supposed to be heard by listening to records on our turntables. We provide the turntables, records and headphones. Snacks will be provided.

Thursday August 13 at 3:30 PM - Super 16 Movie Afternoon - Get a real movie experience watching cool old films on our 16 mm Projector! Popcorn and drinks will be provided!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment