Events

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 03/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

African Drumming with Onye Onyemaechi

Event Type: Music
Date:
Monday, 03/09/15 at 5:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

A virtuoso of African rhythm music, Onye Onyemaechi, master drummer, percussionist and performer brings a powerful experience to audiences across the U.S. and Europe. A native of Nigeria, Onye creates original compositions that blend tribal rhythms with contemporary music influences. His multicultural blend of hypnotic trance-dance music inspires and uplifts others to celebrate diversity and awaken the native joy of the soul.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Come hang out with friends and have fun! Upcoming projects will include LEGO Mindstorms, snacks and more! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast!
Please register by contacting the library.
This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

March 10 - LEGO Mindstorm

April 14 - TBA

May 5 - Cinco de Mayo appetizers



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Act!vated Storytellers

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Activated Story Theatre doesn't just tell stories, they activate them with physical comedy, audience participation, American Sign Language and imaginative props; staged by professional actors and young "guest stars" from your community before a gigantic oversized book.

Each show promotes reading and a love for literature.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

February 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search