Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/17/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month.

April 20: Personal Injury, Insurance Claims, Social Security, Medicare

May 18: Immigration Law



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Project STEM

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 06/30/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/07/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/21/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/28/16 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 08/04/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Every Thursday during the summertime, we will be doing hands on STEM/STEAM projects for kids ages 8 to 12 years old.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Junior Ranger

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Explore the geological and natural history of the Bay Area.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of musical storytelling every Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues, music, and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Favorite Poems with Poet Laureate Tanu Wakefield

Event Type: Poetry
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Gather round the fireplace of the Belmont Library and share your favorite poems or just come to listen and enjoy. All ages are welcome and refreshments will be served.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/01/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/08/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/22/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/29/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/17/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/24/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment