Events

Friends Book Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Sunday, 12/21/14 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 01/18/15 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 02/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 03/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Support our library by buying books at the Friends of the San Carlos Library periodic book sale, 3rd Sunday of every month, 1 - 4 pm, 2nd floor of the library building.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 12/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 12/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 12/29/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 01/05/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 01/12/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 01/19/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 01/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.
Preschool Storytime will take a holiday break from December 10th through December 31st.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Shrinky Dinks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us for an amazing shrinky dinks craft event! Let's get creative and use our imagination!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Red Panda Acrobats

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

In honor of Chinese New Year’s, Wayne Huey of Red Panda Acrobats will be performing at the Portola Valley Library. Come and witness the amazing skills of Chinese acrobatics presented with accompanying traditional Chinese music. This program is for all ages and is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search