Events

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Create a Video Game

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Teens! Learn to create your own video games. Learn the fundamentals of game design and practice creating content. Just ten spaces available. Sign up now!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy a lively discussion.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

The first Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the Belmont Library for details on topics. Reservations must be made by phone or in the branch.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Facebook

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn your way around the popular social networking site. Create an account, edit your profile, and reconnect with classmates, family and friends.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

September 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search