Events

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can practice their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Have A Room To Rent? Want To Save Money On Your Housing?

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Monday, 06/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for a presentation from HIP Housing to learn more about a free Home Sharing Program in San Mateo County.
Presentation will be in the Teen Spot at the Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Microsoft Office PowerPoint For Beginners

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to create a professional presentation using slides, pictures, text and transitions. Previous computer basics and word processing suggested. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/17/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month.

April 20: Personal Injury, Insurance Claims, Social Security, Medicare

May 18: Immigration Law



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Junior Ranger

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Explore the geological and natural history of the Bay Area.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Photoshop Elements Beginning

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to crop, edit, and retouch images using this powerful photo-editing program, which is available on all San Mateo County Library PCs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every third Saturday of the month, unless otherwise noted.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/21/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/19/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search