Events

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 1:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

This is a casual, small group discussion led by library staff to help intermediate learners improve their conversational English. It is also a great way to meet your neighbors. Every Thursday at 1:30pm in Discovery Room.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Life Hacks for Teens - De-Stress!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Belmont Library is starting a new series of workshops just for teens - Life Hacks! Adulting is hard, but we're here to help! Get tips and tricks for how-to adult at our Life Hacks Workshops every 4th Thursday of the month.

This month: Learn how to manage your stress with Yoga and Dogs! Join us for a 30 minutes of yoga and meditation and an hour of dog petting to de-stress before finals. Two SPCA volunteers will be coming with their therapy dogs. Don't miss this opportunity to pet cute dogs and meditate in the same session!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Minecraft with Techplosion

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Children
Description:

Use specially designed software to create a custom digital Minecraft skin that you can upload to your PC/Mac Minecraft account! Please bring a flash drive to take your skin home. For ages 8+. Call to register today.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/20/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/03/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:03 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi 10:30 AM to noon, Fridays and Saturdays.  An instructor will be present.  Meetings are in Room A on the second floor of the building.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/08/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/15/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/26/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientists will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 12/26/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/25/16 at (All day)
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Please note that the Humane Society requires a signed release form for each time a child reads. Please make sure Mom or Dad accompany the child.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/11/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/18/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/25/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/30/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment