Events

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop in to this relaxed session with your mobile device and any questions you have about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 03/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 03/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month.

March 4 - Garbage Cookies
March 18 - Irish Soda Bread



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Facebook

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 03/05/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn your way around the popular social networking site. Create an account, edit your profile, and reconnect with classmates, family and friends.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The second Tuesday (7 p.m. to 9 p.m.) of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics.  Registrants get a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney.  Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month.

To register, visit the San Carlos Library, 610 Elm Street, San Carlos, or telephone Rhea Bradley at 650.591.0341 x237.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can practice their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer & eBook Drop-in Help

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 01/28/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your eBook reader, laptop, or tablet and have your technology questions answered.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Girls Who Code Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/05/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/12/16 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Millbrae Library is proud to team up with Girls Who Code to introduce middle school students to the fun and power of computer science through weekly workshops. We meet in the library computer lab (almost) every Saturday from 10am-12pm. If you would like to join our club, please visit www.tinyurl.com/gwcmillbrae to indicate your interest.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment