Events

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Beginning Internet

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/16/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

What is the Internet? Learn all about web browsers, search engines, and internet safety.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Advisory Group (T.A.G.)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

What do you want in your library? Get community service hours for simply joining us at 4pm in the Taube Room to tell us your thoughts about the programs, materials and services you want in the library. Plus enjoy lots of delicious snacks! 6th-12th grade.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Junior Ranger

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Explore the geological and natural history of the Bay Area.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 02/19/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/15/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Fun activities and songs will show you how easy it can be to integrate simple signs into your everyday routine to jump-start your child’s verbal skills.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi 10:30 AM to noon, Fridays and Saturdays.  An instructor will be present.

 

 

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/08/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/15/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/22/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/29/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/05/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/12/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/18/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/25/16 at (All day)
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Touch Blue Sky presents an opportunity for parents and babies to learn American Sign Language vocabulary. Learn fun activities and songs to help you integrate simple signs into your baby's everyday routine and jump-start your child's verbal skills. For parents/caregivers of children under 18 months. Babies are welcome to attend. Classes are ongoing: Fridays at 12 (except certain holidays). Topics vary.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Online Job Searching

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct effective searches, develop the right keywords & search strategy, and locate & use the available online job market information, career outlook projections, vocational training resources, and local job fair & employment listings on the web.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search