Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/29/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/06/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi 10:30 AM to noon, Mondays, Fridays and Saturdays.  An instructor will be present.  Meetings are in Room A on the second floor of the building.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/08/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/15/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/26/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientists will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

MMAP Little Libraries Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/17/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

In collaboration with the Mural Music & Arts Project, the East Palo Alto Library is hosting a series of three artists workshops. At each workshop we will be designing and painting Big Lift Little Libraries to be put up in the City of East Palo Alto. Participants will work with artists to create the little libraries. We invite to all members of the community to participate in this creative community project!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Volunteer, Become An Adult Literacy Tutor

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

Are you passionate about reading? Do you have 2 hours a week to help people in our community become better readers? Support adults to expand their horizons and achieve lifelong goals, such as:
• Securing better jobs
• Reading to their children
• Studying for the GED or Citizenship exams . . . and many other life-changing aspirations!

San Mateo County READS is seeking VOLUNTEER TUTORS. No experience is necessary--just patience, flexibility, and a love of learning! Please join us at this Tutor Training.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Photoshop Elements Beginning

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to crop, edit, and retouch images using this powerful photo-editing program, which is available on all San Mateo County Library PCs.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Talk Read Sing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/29/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/29/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Talk Read Sing is an 8-week program that can help accelerate early brain growth in babies by improving the home language environment.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Vegan Snacks: The Quick & Easy Way For Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join Tamaya Garcia from the Spanglish Vegan Kitchen for a fun and adventurous workshop on how to prepare vegan snacks for a healthy meal option. She will inspire you to reclaim your health by teaching you easy ways to incorporate nutrient rich foods into your everyday diet.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

The first Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the Belmont Library for details on topics. Reservations must be made by phone or in the branch.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment