Events

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/08/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/15/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/22/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/29/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/05/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/12/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/18/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/25/16 at (All day)
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Touch Blue Sky presents an opportunity for parents and babies to learn American Sign Language vocabulary. Learn fun activities and songs to help you integrate simple signs into your baby's everyday routine and jump-start your child's verbal skills. For parents/caregivers of children under 18 months. Babies are welcome to attend. Classes are ongoing: Fridays at 12 (except certain holidays). Topics vary.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/15/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/22/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/12/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/04/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientists will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/09/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/12/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/09/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun.

Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/29/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Beginning Internet

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/16/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

What is the Internet? Learn all about web browsers, search engines, and internet safety.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Advisory Group (T.A.G.)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

What do you want in your library? Get community service hours for simply joining us at 4pm in the Taube Room to tell us your thoughts about the programs, materials and services you want in the library. Plus enjoy lots of delicious snacks! 6th-12th grade.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Junior Ranger

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Explore the geological and natural history of the Bay Area.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search