Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/01/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/04/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 04/13/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/20/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/27/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Stop guessing what your baby is trying to tell you. Baby Sign Language allows babies to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Designed for parents/caregivers with babies from birth to 24 months. Expectant parents welcome.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Amazing Aircraft with the Hiller Aviation Museum

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Learn how planes fly and make a balsa wood glider. Best for ages 5 - 10.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Camp NANOWRIMO

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 04/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Want to write but can't find the time or incentive to do so? Take the Camp National Novel Writing Month (NANOWRIMO) challenge with us: 10,000+ words in 30 days. You can write a book, screenplay, graphic novel script, collection of short stories, non-fiction, or poetry collection. Meet your fellow writers at our Camp brain-storming session or come straight to our Monday Write-Ins! Bring your inspiration and the writing method of your choice. Camp NANOWRIMO Kick-off Party is on Wednesday, April 1st at 6:00 pm. After Party will be on Monday, May 4th at 6:00 pm.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Bring your e-device and learn how to download e-books from the library!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search