Events

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wild Wacky Wednesdays

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Children as well as adults are encouraged to learn, play, and work together every Wednesday at 3:30. Supplies for these fun, science-based programs will be provided. This is an all inclusive event. All ages are welcome. Follow us on Facebook to get announcements of upcoming Wild & Wacky Wednesday activities.

Registration may be required for some Wednesday events. Please call the library to confirm.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Girls Who Code Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Girls Who Code is a group of high school girls who learn programming and do projects. Email for more information. Group is limited to high school girls and members bring their own laptops. This is a weekly program.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Online Job Searching

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn how to conduct effective searches, develop the right keywords & search strategy, and locate & use the available online job market information, career outlook projections, vocational training resources, and local job fair & employment listings on the web.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dig It: Digital Short Movie Project for Teens Workshop (Editing)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

This program will be a three part workshop (one per week) and by the end the teens will have a completed movie to submit to the SMCL Teen Film Festival. This week you'll be learning how to edit your film and you begin to complete your movie! The workshops will be taught by local film professor, Neil Corbin. Bring your own movie equipment or rent equipment from the Belmont Library to use! Teen and guardian must sign liability form before renting out equipment (available at the front desk). Ages 12-19.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment