Events

Dig It: Digital Short Movie Project for Teens Workshop (Editing)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

This program will be a three part workshop (one per week) and by the end the teens will have a completed movie to submit to the SMCL Teen Film Festival. This week you'll be learning how to edit your film and you begin to complete your movie! The workshops will be taught by local film professor, Neil Corbin. Bring your own movie equipment or rent equipment from the Belmont Library to use! Teen and guardian must sign liability form before renting out equipment (available at the front desk). Ages 12-19.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/30/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/06/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.  There will be no meeting on Monday, January 19, 2015 --- Martin Luther King Day. 




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 01/04/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 02/01/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 03/01/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description:

The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. This workshop is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.




Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment