Events

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 2:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 2:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Middle School & High School English learners are welcome to join our new casual conversation group on Wednesdays in May. Library staff will lead the conversations and games and try to get everyone talking. We are not professional English teachers. This is just for casual conversation in a supportive atmosphere. Gathering will be in the Sail Room.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call the Millbrae Library for details on topics.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Explore & More

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Use all your senses to play, explore, and learn. For children 0-5.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mougeot's French Conversation & Discover Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/05/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Venez vite!  A new and improved French conversation class starts April 4, 2014 at the San Carlos Library. The club will be led by Shon Miller and Thanh Mougeot.  We will discuss French politics, cooking, music, wine, cheese, travel, books, etc.  All adults and teens will be welcomed.  Fridays 1 - 3 PM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness