Events

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/02/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/02/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/16/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/30/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every other Saturday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/21/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every 3rd Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every Tuesday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Yoga Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/20/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

The routine of reading will take on new depth with puppets, songs and yoga poses. Books selected will encourage children (and caregivers) to connect with their breathing, transform their bodies into animals and elements in nature, along with creative movements for self-expression. Best for children 2 to 6 years old and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment