Events

Firefighter Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Join us for a special storytime with local firefighters stopping by to read stories.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Yoga Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

​Celebrate the Month of the Young Child and Move! The routine of reading will take on new depth with puppets, songs and yoga poses. Books selected will encourage children (and caregivers) to connect with their breathing, transform their bodies into animals and elements in nature, along with creative movements for self-expression. Children under 2 must have an adult caregiver practicing yoga with or alongside them.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description:

At Pajama Storytime, you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Pajamas encouraged, but not required. All ages are welcome.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music & Dance Party with Theresa

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Join us for songs and dancing at the Brisbane Library! Theresa and her guitar will lead us in new and familiar songs every Monday in November!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search