Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Firefighter Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Join us for a special storytime with local firefighters stopping by to read stories.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ukulele Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and a ukulele!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.

Upcoming Themes:
Saturday, May 16 Color Signs
Saturday, June 27 Farm Animals



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 05/18/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime & Activity

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

An activity will follow Toddler Storytime every 3rd Tuesday of the month.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Touch & Learn for Babies

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Each month we'll enjoy songs, rhymes, and touchable toys that will help babies start to learn about the world around them.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment