Events

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/29/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every Wednesday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description:

Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description:

Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every 1st and 3rd Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/01/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/15/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.

This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young with a Spanish flavor.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Signs and Rhymes

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/25/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/16/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/06/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description:

Hand language signs, rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment