Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 07/11/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/18/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/25/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/01/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/22/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/29/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am. A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Health Talk: Maturing Gracefully

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 07/21/14 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 08/18/14 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Every 3rd Monday of the month, please join us for an informative session on various health topics, presented by Dignity Health of Sequoia Hospital. A healthy snack will be provided, courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library. If the 3rd Monday of the month is a legal holiday, lecture will be held on the 4th Monday.


July: Memory Care

August: Nutritional Supplements 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tasty 3rd Thursdays

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Thursday, 03/20/14 at 12:30 pm
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 12:30 pm
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 12:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Every 3rd Thursday in 2013 we're having free food tastings in the Discovery Room

March is National Caffeine Awareness Month!  Come and try some coffee and tea recipes and drinks.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Don't Turn Green, Live Green!

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 09/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Please join us for an interactive discussion on environmental health, including how to avoid harmful products and toxins that can be found in our homes.  Presented by Barbara Erny, M. D., Opthalmology. Sponsored by the Palo Alto Medical Foundation.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness