Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 11/21/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/05/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/02/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/09/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/24/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Food Allergies: How Best To Manage Food Allergies For You Or Your Child

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Presented by Shuba Iyengar, M. D., Allergy and Immunology, PAMF.  Dr. Iyengar will review food allergies and discuss what you should know about the latest guidelines and treatments.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Good Carbs/Bad Carbs: Low Glycemic Impact Eating Strategy

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 03/23/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Darcie Ellyne, Registered Dietician and Certified Diabetes Educator will discuss carbohydrate-containing foods and how they affect blood glucose levels and your health.  She'll provide guidelines to assist in achieving an optimal low glycemic impact diet that is delicious and easy to follow.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pain Management: A Holistic & Alternative Non-Medication Approach

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 04/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Clinical pharmacist Avi Mamidi will discuss the present and future of non-medication treatments for pain. Common misconceptions about non-medication treatments will also be addressed.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Prescription Nutrition: Cook Your Way To Better Health

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 05/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Do you love Indian food but wonder how to make it better for your health? Ron Sinha, MD will present nutrition concepts for heart health from his book, The South Asian Health Solution, and Linda Shiue, MD will show how to cook homemade Indian food with all the flavor and fewer carbohydrates.  Lecture, cooking demo and tasting.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment