Events

Lived Experience Mental Health Panel Discussion

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description:

1 in 4 people have a mental health condition but less than half are getting the help they need. One reason people do not seek help is because of the stigma associated with mental health and substance abuse issues and the fear of being labeled or discriminated against.

Join us as we partner with the Behavioral Health and Recovery Services of San Mateo County as we learn about local resources and get involved to end the stigma. Enjoy an evening of hope and inspiration through personal stories and artwork along with food and beverages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop in Meditation

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Free drop-in meditation group led by Shiraz Zack. Meets every Wednesday at 10:00 am and every 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 7:30pm. 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Yoga

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description:

Join instructor Jennifer Clarke for yoga stretches and relaxation techniques for preschoolers.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 04/22/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/29/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/20/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for Tai Chi! This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets Saturdays at 10:15 AM.  A Q & A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15 - 11:30 AM.

Meetings are in Room B on the second floor of the building.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for Tai Chi! This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Senior Health Talk: Maturing Gracefully

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 05/16/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 07/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 08/01/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Every 3rd Monday of the month, please join us for an informative session on various health topics, presented by Dignity Health of Sequoia Hospital. A healthy snack will be provided, courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library. If the 3rd Monday of the month is a legal holiday, lecture will be held on the 4th Monday.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment