Events

The Lego League and Scrabble Society

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

Join your fellow Blockheads for an afternoon of Lego free play. Prefer tiles to blocks? Play a game of Scrabble against other logophiles, build your vocabulary and have fun! Lego League is for all ages, and Duplos are available for children under 5. Scrabble is recommended for grades 3 and up.

Note: will not meet on 7/8, 8/5, or 8/12.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play!  We provide the equipment.  The Chess Club meets Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Camp Read-A-Lot Summer Extravaganza + Our Annual Raffle & Awards Party!

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us out on the lawn for games, events, singing, AND MORE!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Board Game Night

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages welcome! Lots of games!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 07/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 07/20/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Game Night

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Bring your family and friends to the library for a fun evening of games and snacks. Bring your favorite games, or play one of ours. For all ages.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment