Events

Words for Worms: Teen Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join Words for Worms, a different kind of book club for teens who read awesome books, plays, graphic novels and poetry. And we don't just read - we create! Refreshments will be provided. For ages 12-19.

Thursday, January 29, 2015: A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Book Chat Pizza Party

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 01/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Bring your favorite book and get a chance to share with other teens why you enjoy your favorite book and why others should check it out. Pizza and refreshments will be provided.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM.

Upcoming selections are:

February 2, 2015 - Mambo In Chinatown, by Jean Kwok

March 2, 2015 - The Silver Star, by Jeannette Walls



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms.

Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 01/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy a lively discussion.

January 6 - Cuckoo's Calling by Robert Galbraith (aka JK Rowling)
February 3 - Magdalen Martyrs by Ken Bruen



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for a lively book discussion on the first Wednesday of every month at 7pm!


February 4 - Murder in the Marais by Cara Black
March 4 - Carry the One by Carol Anshaw



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Jan - One Came Home by Amy Timberlake
Feb - A Long Walk to Water by Linda Sue Park
Mar - Cracker! by Cynthia Kadohata
Apr - Down the Rabbit Hole by Susan Campbell Bartoletti
May - Dark Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell
June - Family Tree, Book 3 by Ann M. Martin
July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment