Events

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description:

Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.
PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Woodside Library closure, the Book Club will meet in the Youth Room of the Woodside Village Church (3154 Woodside Road) through April 2016. If you have questions, please call the Portola Valley Library at 650-851-0560 or email woodside@smcl.org.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

First Wednesday Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Please join us for a lively discussion.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
April 13 - Nothing's Fair in Fifth Grade by Barthe DeClements
May 11 - 13 Treasures by Michelle Harrison

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m.

Upcoming selections are:

April 14, 2016 - Tangled Vines:  Greed, Murder, Obsession, And An Arsonist In The Vineyars Of California, by Frances Dinkelspiel



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 08/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Apr - Journey to the Center of the Earth by Jules Verne
May - Go Set A Watchman/To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
June - Destiny of the Republic by Candice Millard
July - The Boys in the Boat by Daniel Brown
Aug - Euphoria by Lily King
Sep - Being Mortal by Atul Gawande
Oct - Americanah by Chimamanda Ng Adichie



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Chinese Book/Cultural Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: FML Culture Event #40 - Movie Review: The Assassin
Linda Cheng - Facilitator

 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join us for a lively book discussion on the first Wednesday of every month at 7pm!

May 4 - Galileo's Daughter: A Historical Memoir of Science, Faith, and Love by Dava Sobel

June 1 - Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter

August 3 - The Swan Gondola by Timothy Schaffert



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment