Events

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 01/09/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 02/13/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 04/10/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am.
Book Selections:
Jan - Thinking in Pictures by Temple Grandin
Feb - Defending Jacob by William Landay
Mar - Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky
Apr - Lush Life by Richard Price
May - Endurance: Shackelton's Incredible Voyage by Alfred Lansing
June - The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty
July - The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 02/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love to read? Join us each month for great books and great conversation!


02/13 - Nate the Great and the Mushy Valentine (DRA: 18)
03/13 - Emmaline and the Bunny (DRA: 16)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month.
Book selections:
Jan - Rita Moreno: A Memoir by Rita Moreno
Feb - In The Woods by Tana French
Mar - The Girls of the Atomic City: the untold story of the women who helped with World War II by Denise Kiernan
Apr - The Golem and the Jenni by Helene Wecker
May - The Paris Architect by Charles Belfoure
June - Schindler's List by Thomas Keneally



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Non-Fiction Book Club meets on the third Thursday of the month. Upcoming book titles are:
FEBRUARY - The Boys in the Boat by Daniel Brown
MARCH - The Monuments Men: Allied Heroes, Nazi Thieves, and the Greatest Treasure Hunt in History by Robert Edsel
 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Political Issues Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 02/23/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Political Issues Book Club reads books about issues and trends driving current affairs nationally and internationally. Topics to be covered include politics, governance, economics, military affairs, history, sociology, science, the climate, and religion.

February 23, 2014 - Flash Boys:  A Wall Street Revolt, by Michael Lewis



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets the 4th Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM.  The December 2014 meeting will be the 3rd Wednesday since  the library closes at 5 P.M. for Christmas eve.

January 28, 2015 - Hunting Shadows:  An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery, by Charles Todd



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Words for Worms: Teen Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join Words for Worms, a different kind of book club for teens who read awesome books, plays, graphic novels and poetry. And we don't just read - we create! Refreshments will be provided. For ages 12-19.

Thursday, January 29, 2015: A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search