Events

Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:

August 13th-The Leftovers

September 10th-My Beloved World

October-Lucia, Lucia

November-Boys in the Boat



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m.

Upcoming selections are:

October 9, 2014 - Assholes, A Theory, by Aaron James



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm.
Book selections:
Sep - The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri
Oct - A Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky
Nov - The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
Dec - Holiday Party & Book Pick



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 09/12/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 11/14/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description:

Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am.
Book Selections:
Sep - My Stroke of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor
Oct - The Lincoln Conspiracy by Timothy L. O'Brien
Nov - Age of American Unreason by Susan Jacoby
Dec - Beloved by Toni Morrison
 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description:

Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month.
Book selections:
Sep - The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
Oct - The Round House by Louise Erdrich
Nov - Inferno by Dan Brown
Dec - Snow Country by Yasunari Kawabata



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness