Events

Batman Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Come celebrate Batman Day! We will be giving away 75th-anniversary timeline Batman posters, buttons, bookmarks, paper masks and temporary tattoos! While supplies last.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make It @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

The library is participating in Google Maker Camp. Come and make some cool projects with LEDs. mini bots and so much more.  Every Wednesday in July at 3 pm. For ages 10 and up/teens. Registration is required. Materials will be provided.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Printmaking with Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Make your own prints and turn them into cards, books or stationery. You will use our linoleum blocks featuring ancient animal designs, paper, ink, and brayers. This is the most traditional and simple way to print, pattern, and make multiples. You'll also learn how to use everyday items to continue printmaking at home. For ages 5+.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Learn knitting with Arnie,every Wednesday, 6:30 pm - 9 pm.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Learning Together Series

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us for Learning Together Series every Wednesday in July after Family Storytime at 7 pm.
July 16: It's Magic- Learn how to do a simple magic trick.
July 23: Music! Music! Music! - Learn how to make maracas.
July 30: Birds of a Feather - Learn how to make a birdfeeder.
August 6: Ice Cream - Learn how to make ice cream in a bag.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

DIY

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:

 

Join us for a different project every Thursday. SIGN UP AT THE SERVICE DESK.   AGES 7-12



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 07/18/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/25/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/01/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting February.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness