Events

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 09/21/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Drop in for a new craft project the 1st and 3rd Monday of the month. All ages welcome; adult assistance is required for younger children.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/31/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/14/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/21/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Recycle: Dream Shoes

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Travel back in time and around the world for a look at shoes from simple to divine, functional to folk art, adorned, embellished, and amazing! Make a pair or a single shoe during the ultimate building opportunity that lets you use your imagination, creativity, and resourcefulness, using items rescued from your recycling bin and ours!

For ages 4+. Space is limited, so call to register today. This program is generously sponsored by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Throwback Thursdays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 10/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

4th Friday of the month at 3:30pm (beginning in October)

In October we will be using typewriters for Teen Read Week!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Resist Dyeing Craft Program

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 11/17/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Take a quick trip to South America, where the ancient techniques of making cloth and dyeing is still practiced today--even using bugs for color! We'll weave together history, science, math, and folk art, using the world's most authentic and traditional resist-dyeing method to make your own decorative piece to take home.

For ages 4+. Space is limited, so call to register today. This program is generously sponsored by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/05/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/02/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search