Events

West Africa Story Cloths Workshop by Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description:

In honor of Black History Month, join us and Linda Janklow of Peopleologie for a hands-on field trip to West Africa for a look at everyday village life and traditions that have lasted for generations. You'll get to handle artifacts and also honor an ancient tradition from Ghana--hand printing adinkra cloth using stamps and authentic symbols representing proverbs. Not just decorative, it also tells a story, and it will be ready for hanging when finished! For ages 4-99. Please call to register. This program is generously funded by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.


 



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description:

Research shows that children develop an incredible variety of skills when they play with blocks, including fine motor skills & social skills. Join us for block play & rediscover the joy of open-ended play.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/05/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/02/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time: Afternoon Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 02/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/29/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/07/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/14/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/28/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Coloring & Coffee for Adults

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 01/29/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/11/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/18/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/25/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Have you tried adult coloring? Come to the Belmont Library every Friday from 10:00am-12:00pm starting December 4th to try out this relaxing new craze! Coloring sheets and colored pencils will be provided but feel free to bring your own supplies. Enjoy some refreshments and adult conversation.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Hour for Teens

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 02/12/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 03/25/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 04/08/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

On the second and fourth Friday of each month, join us for some after-hours crafting, snacks, and music!

Due to the advanced nature of the projects we'll be working on, this event is not appropriate for children younger than middle school age.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment