Events

President's Week Activities

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Stop by during President's Week! There will be a different activity each day. Check our Calendar or Facebook page for details.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Kids' Craft Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 01/12/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/26/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Children are invited to come to our weekly craft program. Learn how to make something new every week! No sign-ups are necessary!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description:

In this program, families with children ages 3 and up create art using 3D and flat foam blocks. In a semi-instructed setting, children will explore shapes, colors, geometric patterns, symmetry and architecture. Participants can start from existing templates or create something entirely new.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time for Teens

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Join us every third Tuesday of the month for a teen craft program! Supplies provided.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paper Quilt Craft with Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

What is this all about? Come out and find out for yourself!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/20/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Make Emoji Pillow

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Chose your favorite emoji and make it into a comfy pillow.   REGISTRATION REQUIRED CALL OR STOP BY THE SERVICE DESK.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 01/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/15/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/29/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/07/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment