Events

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description:

Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.

Beginning June 2015, Knitting With Arnie will meet on odd Wednesdays of the month through August.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description:

Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Let's Build an Aquatic Robot

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description:

Over the course of three weeks 5th-12th graders are going to work together to build an aquatic robot, called a SeaPerch. Later in the summer we'll enter our robot in competition with other San Mateo County Library branches that have also built a SeaPerch. Students do not require any special skills, but must be able to work collaboratively and follow directions. While we'd love to have you at all three sessions, we understand if you may have to miss one.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Weaving Workshop with Linda Janklow from Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:

No experience necessary! Re-use ordinary cardboard and yarn to make your own plaiting device first, and then use it to braid rope as an armband, necklace, key fob, or leash for your pet!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/19/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:

How many different things can you make with Legos? Come here and see!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Summer Learning Kick-Off

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description:

Celebrate the beginning of summer vacation with fun in the sun! Join us at the Town Picnic and create your own alcohol ink tile or a custom button, enjoy the juggling antics and learn the art of juggling with Doug Nolan and receive a free book when you sign up for the Summer Learning Program!



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/02/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description:

Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.



Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

June 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search